If you love me don’t let go

maxresdefault

Hold, hold on to me

I never thought you would mean so much to me

The way you look at me, talk to me, touch me

Hold, hold on to me

My mother told me you’d leave just like the others,

She said you were pretending, what was to come, a river of sorrows,

I never doubted you and daddy would have fought for you,

He would have loved you, the way you love me now

Hold, hold on to me, cause I’m a little unsteady

You hold me up, your arms strong and steady

You are my knight in shining armor, the answer to all my problems

You give me life when I had none

You gave me a voice to speak

Hold, hold on to me

I can feel your grip tighten, never let me go

Cause if you love me don’t let go,

And you promised you won’t let go…

Leave a Reply

